Lobster Boil 2015 Save The Date

Mark Your Calendars . . . July 17, 2015 Early Bird Rotary Lobster Boil!
"Claws for a Cause"

It is with great enthusiasm that the Sheboygan Early Bird Rotary Club is planning the 23rd Annual Lobster Boil Fundraiser, with all proceeds directed to local education through Technical School scholarships . . . the single, most well-publicized need of our business, healthcare and manufacturing companies throughout Northeast Wisconsin.

On Friday evening, July 17, 2015 in Fountain Park (d/t Sheboygan) from 4:30 -  8:30 p.m. you can enjoy a delicious dinner, music, fun and fellowship for a $40 ticket.

We continue to serve delicious 1 ¼  Pound Maine Live Lobster cooked upon your arrival w/red potatoes and Cole slaw.

Also available for your enjoyment are grilled brats, burgers and chicken sandwiches. A wide-range of refreshments - 3Sheeps local specialty beer, a variety of wine, soda and water  Music provided by Bacchus Lotus, a popular Sheboygan area Classic Rock cover band.

Back by popular demand, our Table Decorating Contest (any 10 ticketed guests can decorate a picnic table). . . ONE TABLE WILL WIN - $500 directed to a favorite charity; 4 tickets to next years event; and a group photo in the local newspaper - judging at 5 p.m.

Tickets on sale by May 1st until July 10th from any Early Bird Rotarian (or call Linda Cates @920-464-0225 or Mary Hayward @920-207-0231) AND on the website at www.earlybirdrotary.org.

Lobster Boil Table Winner 2014

table winner 2014 sm

Sheboygan’s Crew of Castaways including song and costumes impressed the Early Bird Rotary Judges . . . the shipwreck crew chose Horizons 4 Girls as the non-profit organization to receive a $500 award for their Table Decorating at the recent Lobster Boil. Castaways, front left – Captain Brian Stout, Teri Mattek, Mike Mattek, (2nd row, left) Pam Fitzer, Jackie Joseph-Silverstein, Sarah Stout, Missy Skurzewski-Servant, (3rd row, left) Ivor Benjamin, Carol Benjamin, Roy Silverstein, Joy Markelz, Joe Servant.

Lobster Boil 2014

Our Lobster Boil is our primary fundraiser for the Early Birds.  Lobster Boil 2014 is July 18th.  We invite you to come enjoy some music and have a party in the park with family, friends and co-workers!  Proceeds of this fundraiser have provided $6,000. for 3 scholarships for high school students to attend technical colleges.  Rotary also supports other local and international needs. Gather 10 people together and join the table decorating contest, winners recieve 5 tickets to next years lobster boil and $500. toward their favorite charity!

We look forward to seeing you at the Lobster Boil!



Lobster Boil 2013

Table Decorating Contest Winners 2013

 Table Decorating Contest Winners 2013 


 Thank you to our Loyal Sponsors

Early Bird Rotary would like to thank our annual sponsors for their generous donations: Aurora Sheboygan Memorial Medical Center, Alliant Energy, Reinbold Novak Funeral Home, Festival Foods, Schwarz Fish Company, Zimmermann Printing Company, 3 Sheeps Brewing Co. and Sheboygan Chevrolet, Buick, Pontiac, GMC, Cadillac, Inc.In kind sponsors are Advance Disposal, Ferrellgas, HC Denison Co, Metal Ware Corporation, Morrelle Warehouse & Distribution, O & W Communications, Torke Coffee Roasting Co.


Lobster Boil 2012


IMG00082012 Lobster Boil Tickets* while not available online any longer, a limited number can still be purchased through H.C. Dennison up to the day of the event by calling (920)457-9451.

The Lobster boil will take place this year on Friday, July 27th 2012 at Fountain Park in Sheboygan, WI.

Download the Lobster Boil Save the Date and Fundraiser Form.

*Proceeds are returned to our community through grants and scholarships sponsored by the Sheboygan Early Bird Rotary Club.

Support your local economy and local service projects!



Lobster Boil 2011

DSC00033*Proceeds are returned to our community through grants and scholarships sponsored by the Sheboygan Early Bird Rotary Club.

Support your local economy and local service projects!


Thank you to our 2011 Sponsors: 

Alliant Energy, Associated Bank, Northwestern Mutual Financial Network &
Novak-Ramm-Ziegler Funeral Home





Lobster Boil 2010


2010 Table Decorating Contest Winner

Peace of Lobster to Dye For




Thanks to the generous sponsors of the July 2010 Lobster Boil. We couldn’t do it without you!